The Modern Lady’s Favorite Brushes!

I’m obsessed with makeup brushes. Not only do they really pay off when using them to apply makeup, but they just look so fun having in your collection. You might think I’m weird, but I’m a cosmetic collector. Now, in the beginning of my journey I wasn’t aware of how important brushes were. I thought all brushes were the same. I was so wrong. It’s taken me some time but I’ve found my favorite brushes. Amazing quality and even better prices. Ladies and Gentlemen I present to you Morphe Brushes.

brush 2

You may recognize this photo from earlier in my blog posts, unfortunately something happened to the photos I took so for the time being, I’m using this. Haha!

Now, when I say these brushes are amazing quality I mean it. I’ve had one of the brush sets for a little over 2 years now. With some minor shedding, and basic upkeep I’ve kept them working flawlessly. Don’t get me wrong though, I did have to superglue two or three back together, but out of a set of 11 that’s not so bad. Especially when the prices are so low. The first set I bought was the 11 Piece Pro Sable Set. It was $34.99 and has lasted over two years now. I love it. I also purchased a few single brushes, those prices range from $1.75 to about $20.00 a piece.

The thing I love about Morphe Brushes, is not only the quality and wholesale pricing, but the shipping is super fast. I’ve ordered something on a Sunday and received it by the following Friday, sometimes sooner! Unless obviously, they’re super backed up. (ex. the Jaclyn Hill Favorites Palette). They also have a location in California, so if you’re in the area you should definitely check it out and tell me how it is! I’m dying to go!

What are you favorite brushes? Do you own any Morphe Brushes in your collection?

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

