Teeth Whitening!

I love makeup, that’s a given. What I don’t love? Stained teeth. I especially hate stained teeth when I’m trying out a new lipstick. Being honest here, I stain my teeth. I drink coffee, I smoke, and I drink red wine. This stuff doesn’t help my teeth at all and honestly I think it’s ugly. I hate the yellowness.

It’s become almost an everyday thing for me to use Crest White Strips. I apply them before I start doing my makeup, after I brush my teeth. Currently, I’m using the Gentle System but it’s too gentle I think. It has been whitening my teeth, but my teeth aren’t sensitive so I think I can use a harsher strip. Another thing I noticed with the Gentle routine is that the strips seem to slip everywhere! So I’m going to be trying the Advanced Seal next.

Screen Shot 2015-03-05 at 3.32.35 PM

Besides using white strips I’ve been wanting to try different systems. I’ve been looking at the GLO Brilliant Personal Teeth Whitening Device. It seems worth the money, but I’m going to have to do more research on it as well as other systems.

So my question to you is; do you whiten your teeth? If so, what do you use?

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

