The Modern Lady’s New Rule No. 6

Man this weekend took a toll on me and I have no one to blame but myself. I took a break from drinking for the past three weeks. This weekend was my good friends birthday so obviously we had to celebrate. Friday after work I went out for a glass of wine at a local pub. I had planned on just blogging and having a glass of wine, that turned into everyone and their mothers being at the same pub and I accidentally got drunk. I say accidentally because I totally didn’t mean to, but it happened.

Saturday I woke up, still drunk at my friends house. I did my best to cure my ‘hangover’ and went and got tattooed for three hours. Then, I got ready to go out all over again. All of this, I did on three/four hours of sleep. I know, I know, it’s technically awful for me to be putting my body through all of this, but I’m young, pretty, and sassy. There’s no way I’m stopping myself from doing everything I want to do, whenever I want to do it!

That brings me to the new rule; A lady lives up her life, whenever she wants to. For the longest time we’ve been told when we’re allowed to do what and how we’re allowed to do it. I say ‘screw that!’ I can take breaks from going out and drinking, or I can go ahead and go on a three night party binge. I decide when I want to do what I want to do. If I want to not wash my hair all weekend and lay in bed watching Netflix, I’m doing it. If I want to go out all weekend and not come home until Monday morning and go to work hungover, I guess I’m doing that too! That’s the beauty of being a modern lady, you decide how to live your life.

The Modern lady's rule_-5

The Modern Lady’s New Rule: A lady lives up her life, whenever she wants to.

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

