Modern Lady’s Must-Have!

I’m sure we all have a favorite brush, I know I do. For some reason I can’t seem to find another exactly like it, I’ve had it forever. I love using it everyday with multiple different colors. Before, I would wipe the brush on a clean towel to switch colors. I noticed it never really got all of the color off the bristles. Now, I use the Vera Mona Color Switch Solo and let’s just say I don’t know how I lived before owning this.

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 3.24.24 PM

Pictured is the Color Switch Solo, which is the one I own. There are other options on the website, but for me and my uses this was the best. There’s a Color Switch Duo with a little damp sponge in the middle for applying foiled shadows and whatnot but I’m not into foiled shadows at the moment. What the Color Switch is though, is basically a stippling sponge, in a tin can. So I’m sure that’s the cheaper option, but as far as I know this company is fairly new and I’m always down to support new companies.

All you do is get a brush dirty, when you’re ready to switch colors, swirl the brush against the Color Switch Solo for a few seconds and the brush is clean! This is definitely a must have for me, especially because it’s so quick and easy, AND you can wash the sponge and reuse it. There’s also the option to purchase more refill sponges.

I definitely recommend this to anyone and everyone. Whether you just like doing makeup at home, or if you’re a traveling makeup artist. Make this an essential in your kit.

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

