Get More Life From Your Makeup Wipes!

Everyone knows I love my makeup wipes! I have a quick tip today to get more life from yours.

Now I know makeup wipes should be easy access, hence the opening at the top of the package. But did you ever realize that the wipe you go to grab is slightly dry? Well, that’s because all the moisture from the wipes has sunk to the bottom of the package. My quick tip for you today: store your makeup wipe package upside down! That way the first wipe you grab is the most moist and will remove your makeup the easiest. I know, this tip is like a no-brainer, but you’d be surprised how many people actually don’t know this! So get more life from your makeup wipes, baby wipes, hell any type of wipe you have!

 Have a quick tip you’d like to share!? Leave a comment below!

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Get More Life From Your Makeup Wipes!

  1. married2arod says:

    The funny thing is I do that anyway because after awhile the sticky closure doesn’t stick as well and air gets in there, but I never thought about it keeping them moist due to gravity. lol. And I love makeup wipes too better than cotton and makeup remover. My eyes are very sensitive and it always burns. I’ve found Ponds is my favorite. What about you?…oh and the pink is perfect for this blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My eyes get sensitive too, which is why I love the Neutrogena original Makeup Removing Wipes, they’re definitely an essential for me!
      Thank you so much, too! I’m still messing around with the blog but I’m digging the colors. 🙂
      xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

