The Modern Lady’s Essential

As much as I love creating a new flawless face everyday, I know it has to come off at the end of the day. Occasionally, I’ll fall asleep with makeup on and I hate it so much. It’s like a guarantee that I’ll be getting a blemish. Plus it ruins my pillow cases. It’s so important to remove your makeup at night, and luckily it’s super easy too! Makeup remover wipes are a thing, ladies! They’re also one of my essentials. Not just any makeup removing wipe though, Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes.

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 12.31.14 PM

I’ve tried many different brands of makeup removing wipes and honestly nothing compares to Neutrogena’s. I found some brands were too rough and didn’t even remove much makeup! I would have to use multiple wipes to clear my face. With Neutrogena, literally  99% of my makeup is removed with just one wipe just like the ads claim. In fact, I never need to use more than one wipe. I promise I’m not sponsored and they aren’t paying me for this, I just love these so much. They are seriously the number one product I repurchase. I personally love the original, blue pack, wipes. There are so many different types that Neutrogena makes, oil free, night calming, hydrating, they’re bound to have one that works for you.

What do you use to remove your makeup at night?

xxx The Modern Lady

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in beauty, cosmetics, makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

