Product Revisited: Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick

I’ve had the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in the shade “beige” in my collection for a ridiculously long time now. When I first purchased it I used it as an eyeshadow palette, because the lady at the counter did an amazing look on me with it. I used it for a while, then it sat away in my collection and I forgot about it, until recently. I was watching some videos on YouTube, looking for products to feature in my “Major Haul.” I was watching a guru’s favorites video and she featured a Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick that she used as a highlighter. I was like “Hey! I have that, I’ve been lacking!” Obviously I had to try it out, again, but differently this time.

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 2.06.47 PM

I used a small blush brush, swept all the colors together, and I put it on my cheekbones as an illuminator/highlight and I’m so glad I did! It’s seriously just amazing, I love it. I was looking for new highlight products for my cheeks so I stumbled upon Jaclyn Hill‘s video at just the right time! I’m also so glad that I already had this in my collection, so I didn’t have to buy anything. Lord knows my Major Haul (post coming soon!) put a dent in my wallet! I’m going to be using this for a while now, it has officially made it’s way back to the top ‘daily’ drawer of my vanity!

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

