The Modern Lady’s Rule No. 4

As much as I like to give old rules makeovers, sometimes there are exceptions. Some rules are here to stay, and I’m completely okay with that. Something I’ve been told, always since growing up, was to maintain my personal appearance. I think every lady has been told this in her lifetime. It’s so important to take care of yourself for many reasons. One being, for me in particular, it makes me feel better about myself. Now don’t get me wrong, I love loafing around with my hair tied up and no makeup on in sweatpants. But I would rarely go out in public like that. Notice how I say rarely, because sometimes it does happen. Another reason it’s important to take care of yourself is, not only will you feel better about yourself, but people around you will notice and react positively. What I mean is people like things that are pleasing to the eye, if you take pride in your appearance people will be nicer, but I also find people take me more seriously.

The Modern lady's rule_-3

I like being taken seriously, I like being respected, and I like feeling good about myself. All of these things happen automatically when I take pride in how I look. It’s completely okay to not get all dolled up everyday, that’s not what this rule is. Personal hygiene is mainly what this is about. Take care of your skin, your body, your clothing. Take care of yourself! You should be your number one! The moment you start pampering yourself is the moment you start feeling better about yourself. Get a manicure, get a pedicure, and hell, why not go get a massage! Treat yo’ self!

The Modern Lady’s Rule To Stay: Ladies take care of themselves and take pride in their appearance.

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

