Liebster Award Nomination!

I was nominated by MakeupByPenelope for the Liebster Award! First, thank you so much! Second, I think this is an awesome award to get other blogs more noticed! I’m so thrilled to be nominated, too!

img_0318

img_0319

Let’s get right into this with the 11 questions she asked me! 

  1. Lipstick or lipgloss? 
    Lipstick, always and forever!
  2. Favorite Makeup Brand?
    This one is so tough for me, because I love all makeup. Right now though, I would have to say it’s a tie between Urban Decay and Kat Von D.
  3. For lips…pinks, reds or nudes?
    Reds or nudes, I can’t decide between the two. Definitely not pinks though, I don’t think I can pull them off well.
  4. Are you more Marilyn or Audrey? (Name another if you got one)
    I’m going to say I’m more of a Marilyn if I had to choose, but I prefer Bettie Page.
  5. Favorite season?
    Fall! I love everything about fall! The fashion, colors, coziness!
  6. The place you want to travel to most and why?
    I really want to go everywhere, I would love to see Italy because I’m Italian. I would love to see the lights in Dubai, I would love to be in Australia. And I would love to be in a tropical place. I want to travel a lot one day.
  7. Who do you look up to?
    Besides my mom and sister, I’m going to say Kelly Osbourne. I think she’s amazing.
  8. What’s your Favorite Beauty Icon or Celebrity?
    Again, Kelly Osbourne or Pink. Also, Jaclyn Hill. She’s a huge inspiration.
  9. What’s your Favorite tv show past or present?
    Once Upon a Time, American Horror Story, Sons of Anarchy, Orange is the New Black, Mob Wives, Lock Up, Forensic Files, Law and Order SVU, That 70’s Show. Basically anything that has to do with murder cases/criminals, too.
  10. What’s your favorite music?
    I really love all music, classic rock, metal, rap, country, literally everything. I go through phases of what I listen to most, right now I’m loving the POP2K radio on Sirius XM.
  11. Any plans this summer?
    My birthday is this summer, so I plan on going to Vegas! Potentially moving out of my parents house, too! We’ll see. I’m hoping to make this summer a good one though! (Says everyone ever.)

Now I have to attempt to tell you 11 facts about myself…. Yeesh.

  1.  I remember really, unimportant, small, minor things. But I forget really important things.
  2. I have a weird obsession with serial killers, murders, and anything of the sort. My mom hates it, but I can’t help it.
  3. I’m also obsessed with zombies and have been since I was a little girl because of my Dad.
  4. I’ve been collecting vinyls for two years now, and I’m pretty proud of my collection.
  5. I love collecting makeup, I love doing makeup, I love watching videos about makeup, I’m obsessed with makeup.
  6. I’ve had a screw in my leg since I broke it when I was 13. I could have gotten it removed, I just never did.
  7. Diet Coke is my all time favorite drink in the whole universe.
  8. My favorite movie is Night of the Living Dead (1968 version) because my dad and I used to watch it every Halloween when I was growing up, hence my obsession for zombies.
  9. I’m currently in the process of a Disney Princess sleeve tattoo. I have most of the princesses done, I just need background/filler.
  10. My family raised me all around Disney, hence the reason for my Disney sleeve.
  11. I’m very girly, but I’m also very tomboyish. It depends on what day you catch me. I guess it’s the Gemini in me. Haha!

Now it’s my turn to nominate some awesome blogs and give them some questions to answer!

My questions to you! 

  1. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  2. Favorite Movie?
  3. What’s your zodiac sign and can you relate to it?
  4. What’s something you regret buying?
  5. If you could build your dream house, where would it be?
  6. Mountains or beach?
  7. Black and White movies or Color?
  8. Rolling Stones or The Beatles?
  9. Favorite store to shop at?
  10. Do you mainly use drugstore makeup or do you tend to go for high end?
  11. What’s one thing you’ll never leave home without?

Since I’m still new to blogging and everything, I don’t know if I have 11 people to nominate so I’m just going to nominate some blogs I really like!

If you have more than 200 followers, I’m sorry! Like I said, I’m still new to this so bare with me! Hahah! Thanks again for the nomination, and I can’t wait to read your answers!

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Liebster Award Nomination!

  1. thanks so much for the nomination <3! added you to my post if youd like a read : http://vogueinfatuation.com/2015/01/15/the-liebster-award/
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arielle says:

    Thank you for nominating me, you are so sweet! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. nice answers.
    i am also nominated for Liebster Award.
    it would be nice if you visit my blog
    https://wordsbyhannii.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

