What’s going on Wednesday!

As we all know I’ve been experimenting with being healthier, drinking more water, and exercising. It’s been about two weeks now, and I’ve seen some changes in my body. Now I’m not going to lie and say I’ve been keeping up with this experiment religiously. I’m only human, and weekends are my enemy. Haha! I’ve been paying as close attention as possible to my diet and I try to jog at least two miles a day if I don’t do a full workout. To be honest though, the past three days have not been good to me. This is obviously going to be a long process, but I’ll be continuing to update you guys as I go along.

Since this experiment is so long, I’m going to be doing a week long experiment to keep everyone entertained.  What might this be? Well, I’m trying out two eye primers. One on one eye, and one on the other. The two primers that will be competing are…. Mac “Painterly” Paint Pot and Kat Von D High Voltage Eye Primer. If you’re familiar with my blog, you know that KVD is my holy grail. I’ve been seeing “Painterly” everywhere though, so I figured I might as well try it.

Today is day one and as much as I don’t want to admit it, “Painterly” is impressing me. We’ll see how it looks at the end of the day. I don’t have any photos but trust me, next week you’ll see all the looks. Also, I plan on doing a lot more of these, what I’d like to call, “Show Downs” with trying two different products on each half of my face! Stay tuned for more fun and beauty on the blog!

xxx The Modern Lady.

If you haven’t suggested any products I should grab for my Major Haul, please do! I’m excited to be trying out some of your favorites!

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

