First Impressions: Lady Boss by Drita

Mob Wives is definitely one of my guilty pleasures. I’ve been watching since season one, and I’m honestly obsessed with the show. Being Italian, the whole cast reminds me of all my aunts and I love it! So it’s seems obvious that once my favorite cast member came out with a makeup line I would go crazy and buy everything right? Well, I wanted to but times are tough. Luckily for me, this past Christmas my sister gifted me my very first Lady Boss “beautiful lipstick” in the shade Drita. Drita D’avanzo is the owner and founder of Lady Boss Cosmetics, she’s also my favorite Mob Wife. I’m not too sure how long she’s had the company, but she also has a store in New York and she offers makeup classes. I can only dream right now, but let’s get into the amazing lipstick and my first impression! The lipstick comes in a velvet pouch, with the Lady Boss logo. The Lady Boss logo is simply the words, with a kiss mark instead of an “O” in “Boss” simple, classy, and a dash of fierce. In my opinion this is such a unique way to package a lipstick, I was immediately impressed. The lipstick casing itself is all black, and again has the Lady Boss logo on the cap. Now, I got the shade “Drita” which is a lovely blue-based red, the photo doesn’t do it any justice though. I loved the packaging, the color, this seemed almost too good to be true. I lined my lips and applied the lipstick. I was shocked how it just glided along my lips, evenly distributing the beautiful “Drita” red. It has a glossy feel, which usually I don’t like due to bleeding, but I kept this on for a few hours. Through drinking coffee, smoking cigarettes, and even showering (yeah, expect some weird review tactics…), the color stayed on my lips. I was seriously amazed. I plan on doing a more in depth  review on this lipstick, so be on the lookout for that. As far as first impressions go, I am definitely impressed and I’ll most likely be purchasing more lipsticks. Screen Shot 2015-02-03 at 2.22.06 PM xxx The Modern Lady. I’m still taking submissions for what I should buy in my next major haul! Comment some of your favorite products I need to try below! xx.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Impressions: Lady Boss by Drita

  1. I am so excited about this review! I myself am obsessed with not only mob wives but Drita herself, always wanted to try this but never committed. Lovely review will definitely be purchasing.😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

