TML Mini Series Part 4

I’ve talked about learning things, I’ve talked about finding me, and I’ve talked about creating me. Now it’s time to wrap it all up, and put it to use. Life is an adventure, it’s full of failure and success. Before, I didn’t understand that. Before, I would get so discouraged that I would give up. Basically, what this four day mini series was about, was me. It’s me, learning about myself and getting it out there. It may seem like rambling to you, but really it’s not. It’s something I’ve needed to do for a while, and in doing so, I hope I inspired someone.

By me putting this all out there, I’m held accountable for what I say I’m going to do. For changing my life. I’ve been up and down the road of “I’m going to be successful” so many times, but I’ve never stuck to it. I’ve never had to be held accountable for it because I never put it out there for the world to see. Granted, the world isn’t looking at this blog but my followers are! At least I hope. Haha! What I’m getting at is maybe this four day mini series meant nothing to you, maybe it was a waste of a read, which is totally fine if you feel that way. But for others, me including, it might be an inspiration. For me, when I’m feeling down and low, I’ll go back to reading this. Reading the plans I’ve made for myself, reading the things I’ve learned.

My mini vacation taught me so much. It taught me to appreciate what time I have with my best friend now, and even though she’s far we’re still best friends. My vacation taught me that I have to be held accountable for my life and my actions, because I’m the only person that has to live with the consequences. I’m the only person that can change my life the way I want it to be. My vacation taught me that while I might be living at home, I have goals and things I want to accomplish. I shouldn’t let myself be held back by myself anymore. I know I’m my own worst enemy, but it’s now time to be my biggest supporter and cheer myself on. I’m growing up, and I might be growing apart from things I used to be so familiar with, but it’s time. It’s time to grow up, and stop being so insecure. The world isn’t focused on me, and the world isn’t focused on you. Everyone’s focused on themselves. Start living the way you want to live, start being positive, and spreading love.

I challenge you, to be happier with yourself. I challenge you, to take charge and do something you’ve always wanted to do, change your life.

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

