TML Mini Series Part 3

So, I’ve found something I’m passionate about. I’ve started working toward a goal that has to do with my passion. Now I’m in the process of creating the best me. As you read before, if you’ve read a few of my latest posts, I’ve always been insecure about my physical appearance. More in depth, my weight. I’ve been very big and I’ve been so thin people thought I had some type of disorder. My weight has always been a yo-yo. I would say my general weight, when I’m eating crappy food that I love like right now, is around 155. My favorite weight to be at, when I’m working out and being healthy, is between 125 and 130. I’m obviously on my unhealthy side right now. In my opinion, creating yourself, is creating you into the person you want to be, but also keeping true to who you are.

What do I mean by that? I’ll be an example. I was born and raised Christian, and I still am Christian. I will always be a believer. The newest “trends” lately, are clearly all… “witchy”, “satan”, and things of the sort. Now, no disrespect toward anyone who believes that way or wants to wear that. But me, personally, I wouldn’t try to create myself into a “witchy goth” when I know I’m not at all. I don’t believe those things, and I honestly am not really attracted to some of the styles. The type of creation I’m talking about here, is the me I’ve found. The me who loves make-up and has a different type of edgy style. The me I’m creating is the same person, just way more confident in herself and way happier. The me I’m creating is the me I’m supposed to be. Through my years, I’ve gotten a few tattoos, piercings, I’ve dyed my hair. Currently, I’m itching for new tattoos, but who isn’t. What I want to focus on most is my health. I’m sick of feeling the way I feel. The me I’m in the process of creating is the healthiest, most fit version of me.

How am I doing this? Well, besides my detox waters I’ve started to pay close attention to my diet. I’m not going to lie, while I was in Nashville I completely disregarded my challenge. I’m only human! But since being back on track I’ve started back to my experiment. Not only am I super focused on my diet, I’m starting to add some physical activity to my routine. I walked two miles yesterday, and I’m going to keep this up until I can run two miles without stopping. Once I start feeling confident in my health and feeling fit, I’m going to start lifting weights and intensifying my workouts. I’m sharing this with you, so I have to be held accountable. Since I’m the best at “oh I’ll do it tomorrow” and tomorrow turns into five months later.

By me sharing what my plan of action is, it makes me more conscious about my daily decisions. If I include others into my plans, the chances of me actually succeeding are higher, because I don’t back down. I don’t like letting others down, but I don’t mind letting myself down. Since I’m bragging about what I’m doing, I have to do it! It really helps me out, you should try it! I’m on my way to a better me and I’m so excited to finally be me.

If you have any tips or advice on helping me become a healthier me, I’d LOVE to hear it! Leave a comment below!

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

