COLLECTIVE HAUL

Usually Thursdays I would like to do something along the lines of “What’s the Rave About?!” Where I would talk about things I keep hearing about, buy them, and review them. The only thing that has caught my attention lately is the Jaclyn Hill Favorites palette by Morphe Brushes. Unfortunately, my order hasn’t arrived yet so I can’t really do a proper “What’s the Rave About?!” blogpost. SO, I’m holding off on that until I actually get the palette so I can get a good feel for the product. Personally, I think I already love it and I haven’t even held it in real life. Haha! But seriously, Morphe Brushes is an awesome company and Jaclyn Hill is an amazing artist so I’m excited to see…. “What’s the Rave About?!”

Instead of raving about a product, I’ve decided to just do a collective haul of a few things I picked up recently. Before I get into that, let’s talk about my makeup!

open eye 2 Closed eye 2

I’ve been reaching for my Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette a lot lately and I’m falling in love all over again. I really love this eyeshadow look. If I don’t have time to think about my makeup it’s one of my “go-to everyday” looks. Let me know what you think!

Now onto the haul!

I’m sure you’ve all seen Sephora’s brush holders… They’re adorable. For the longest time I’ve been wanting to make my brushes pretty and Sephora like and I finally did! I picked up these glass vases at Ikea, filled them with a clear vase filler and I felt instantly sassier and my set up looked classier!

brush 2brush 1

(You’ll have to excuse my dirty brushes, I was too excited to clean them.)

Next, I picked up a Mac Lipstick I’ve been wanting to try for a while. It’s called “Faux” and as you can see in the picture, I’ve already tried it. I’m obsessed. It matches my lips so flawlessly, I found my new everyday lipstick!

faux lip

Staying along the lines of beauty products, I got a few perfumes. First, a Gucci “Guilty” rollerball. I love the scent for a night out, it’s very different. I received the Victoria’s Secret “Love is Heavenly” as a gift, and I haven’t tried it before receiving it. I ended up really liking the scent, it’s sweet but not too sweet. It’s perfect for everyday which is what I use it for. Lastly, I got the Marc Jacobs “Daisy Eau So Fresh”. I have yet to try this one, but I loved Marc Jacobs “Daisy” so we’ll see how it works!

purfume 1

Bath and Body was having their semi-annual sale, so of course I had to get a couple candles! I restocked my personal favorite, Citron Cedarwood, and I’m going to try the Vanilla Pumpkin Marshmellow. I usually don’t like sweet candles but after burning Holiday Cookie, I’m going to try to broaden my horizons.

vanilla 1 citron 1

Lastly, in this mostly beauty haul, I picked up a few books. First, Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn which I’ve been wanting to read before seeing the movie. Then I picked up two books I haven’t read yet by my favorite author Chuck PalahniukSurvivor and Tell All. I love reading so I’m glad to have gotten a few winter reads!

books 1

I hope you’re all having a great Thursday! Let me know what you’ve been hearing a lot of rave about so I can try it out and let you know what the rave is really about. If you’ve tried any of these products, or read these books, let me know! I’d love to hear from you and see what you think! As always, leave comments and suggestions please!

Before I go, please do not think I am bragging in any way. I love reading haul blogs and seeing haul videos so I’m giving it a shot. I bought everything listed, unless stated otherwise.

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

