Wednesdays

Wednesdays The Modern Lady likes to do something a little more personal. I usually do one of two things.

1) I take current hot trends, products, movies, books, whatever, and see what you guys think about what’s going on. Obviously, I put my input in too. The Modern Lady calls this “What do we think about….”

or

2) I start an experiment. This can be anything from starting a new diet to doing half face comparisons to attempting feng shui my bedroom. If I decide with this option, I’ll be giving weekly updates about my experiment. This will be titled “How’s it working?”

Since I don’t really have anyone to discuss anything with, yet! Obviously I’ll be starting an experiment. If you read my last post, reviewing the Blogilates detox water, you’ll know I haven’t felt all that “clean” since the holiday binge. The experiment I’m started is kind of like a kick start to getting healthy. On top of drinking my daily dosage of the detox water, I’ll be experimenting how my body reacts to me taking out soda and alcohol (I’m crying inside, but my liver is celebrating… Same with my wallet) Although, I’m allowing myself ONE cup of coffee in the morning. I’ll also be adding taking a daily women’s multivitamin to my routine (which I haven’t done since 90s Flintstone vitamin days). To add one more improvement I’m going to try to reteach myself a solid sleep pattern. Because sometimes a few episodes of Law and Order SVU on Netflix turns into an all night crime show Netflix marathon. I will not be changing much to my diet except for the fact I’ll be a little more conscious of it.

I’m hoping this experiment will improve my all around mood and well being. Which, I’m sure it will once I get over the withdrawals and get into the routine of things. This morning I started off with the Blogilates belly slimming detox water and took my vitamin. I do feel good, and I’ve pee’d so many times today already. I’ve had over 138 ounces of water today though! It’s about mid afternoon as I’m typing this and I will say I’m craving an afternoon Diet Coke! I’m staying strong though! I’m excited to keep this up and feel some results!

Also, before I sign off… Can we just talk about my makeup today? I used some colors I’m not used to using at all. If you want a tutorial or want to know what products I used, let me know! I tried to match the scarf I’m wearing today, and I think I did a pretty solid job. I wish you could see it in person! All photos were taken in natural light and I didn’t do any editing or filtering of any sort. Open Eye 1Closed Eye2

Scarf 1

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wednesdays

  1. Mariecrz says:

    I quit drinking soda a long time ago, I was motivated to quit cold turkey when I realized how it can drag you down (especially when excising), but I strayed away from only drinking water, and a sufficient amount. Best of luck with trying to cut out soda and being more health conscious!

    ~I’m guilty of having Netflix Marathons too.
    (right now it’s Once Upon a Time, I’m completely obsessed with that show!)
    I look forward to more of your posts!

    Like

Leave a Reply

