Tuesday- The Modern Lady’s Review

Happy Tuesday Modern Ladies. It’s always good to have a schedule to keep us productive. Mondays The Modern Lady updates an old rule, or creates a new one. On Tuesday The Modern Lady reviews something or gives you her first impression of something. ANYTHING. It could be a makeup product, a book, a movie, a hair tool, beer, furniture, a recipe, you get the point. This particular Tuesday, I will be reviewing Blogilates Detox Water! 

If you aren’t familiar with Blogilates, first of all have you been living under a rock? Second of all, check it, or should I say HER, out!

http://www.blogilates.com

Basically, Cassey Ho makes living healthy fun, easy, and in some cases, cheap! Since I was feeling pretty grubby after the holiday season I was looking into some detoxes. Let me tell you, there are SO many different detoxes out there. I started looking into detox teas, and they were all so expensive. I didn’t want to spend money I didn’t really need to on something I wasn’t sure was going to work. I tried to find the best reviews I could, but I really couldn’t justify purchasing anything. (For those of you who aren’t aware, sometimes some companies like to send some people products in trade for a good review and the opportunity to make some money.)

Then, I remembered my girl Cassey. A while back, I made some of her Cheap Clean Eats egg rolls and they were delicious. I knew she must have something for me to detox and feel good. I was right. She actually has THREE different recipes for these detox waters. This was a no brainer for me, all I had to do was buy some fruit and veggies that I didn’t already have in my fridge. This way, if it didn’t detox me the way I wanted, it was no big deal. I was still staying hydrated and would eat the fruit and veggies left over anyways. The first one I tried was the Natural Belly Slimming Detox Water.

Um…. Can I just say how much I LOVE it? I honestly did not expect to feel as good as I felt. The taste was citrusy because of the lemon and orange, but the cucumber helped neutralize it, and the mint added a little extra to it. It’s recommended to let the fruits and veggies soak overnight, or for at least a few hours, in order to get the full benefits from the drink. I let mine soak overnight, and it was perfect. I can not get over how awesome this simple detox water was. Not to mention, after I had the 64 ounces, I truly felt slimmer and less bloated. AND IT WAS ONLY ONE DAY. It also did….regulate… my digestive track. If you catch my drift.

I can not wait to try the other recipes and just start feeling all around better. Check out Blogilates, and definitely give the detox waters a try! I’ll leave the link to the recipes here:

http://www.blogilates.com/blog/2014/04/13/3-detox-water-recipes-belly-slimming-anti-bloating-craving-control/

What about you? Have you tried any detox teas/waters that you just can’t get enough of? Or is there a detox diet you follow when you feel sluggish? Leave a comment and let The Modern Lady know!

xxx The Modern Lady.

About The Modern Lady's Guide

We've all heard them before, our mothers taught us, our aunts warned us, and our grandmothers led the way. The Modern Lady's Guide is bringing the old rules up-to-date. Because let's face it, if we can update our phones, hair-styles, and wardrobes, we better be able to update our rule book. So go grab a beer, and get to reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday- The Modern Lady’s Review

  1. Pingback: Inspiring Neighbor (Blogging101, Late Post) | MarieCrz

Leave a Reply

